Well….

My brain is incapable of an indepth post today.

Work is crazy busy. Renovations have been taking place at a piecemeal rate for several months, and this week the intensity has ratcheted up with closures and all that that entails, and it’s left me a bit exhausterated.

I’m heading off for a weekend of sewing this long weekend, and I am nowhere near as prepared as I would like to be, and I need to let it go.

Not making dinner tonight. Takeaway it is. And it is VERY weird for me to not be in a state of mind to cook. And icecream. There will be icecream.

It’s not all gloom and doom though. Drinks tomorrow night with an awesome bunch of former colleagues. And this had me laughing embarrassingly on the train on the way home.

I should get some minty biscuits.

 

Leave a Reply

